Some Nights

When my flat mate responded, “Fun,” to my question, “Who is this playing?”, I thought he was playing around with words to describe the vibe of the song.

Because Fun is fun.
It is simplicity at it’s finest.

Some Nights is both the name of the song, and of Fun’s latest album, and I just want to power-punch the air, wiggle my way across the floor on feet that refuse to remain stilled,  and scream out for all the doubts and undecided beliefs I have ever faced, when I hear its empowering drum-beats.

The video makes your heart still for just a second, before beating with a resound for every hope and dream you ever had faith in.
It makes you feel alive.

2 comments

Have your say:

